Ladies Only Blog Share: A Celebration of Women

Standard
Ladies Only Blog Share: A Celebration of Women

#LOBS Women's month
Hey Y’all!!!! The Ladies Only Blog Share weekend is back!!!! This weekend we are celebrating us, WOMEN, as March is Women’s History Month!!!

This topic really got me thinking of all the wonderful women that impacted my life, past and present… From my grandmothers to my dear sweet Momma who fought (& won) her war against breast cancer, my dear sweet friend, Jenny, who would put me in my place in my 20’s, but, has taught me SO much, all while she was fighting the evils of melanoma! She would tell me like it was, whether I liked it or not… Even the other day, I was over at her home in the morning to help with some things and she wasn’t feeling 100% but she was being the STRONG woman that I have always looked up to (there’s really only a few years age difference between us, she’s just much more mature, anyways) I said “J, you feeling better?” as she’s walking out of her home & she turns around and pulls her sunglasses down, looks at me, and says “remember, when we aren’t feeling it, Amber, we fake it until we make it.” She smiled and walked away!

I’ve had the luxury of being around STRONG & BOLD & FIGHTER women my entire life, so cheers to this month! I am very excited to be able to celebrate it with some of my fave blogging buds and that’s all of you!!

Now without further adieu, I am also very GRATEFUL for my #LOBS co-hosts:

Crystal at Mommifried

Crystal at Mommifried

Angela over at Writer's Mom Blog

Angela over at Writer’s Mom Blog

Michelle at A Dish of Daily Life

Michelle at A Dish of Daily Life

Tamara at Tamara Camera Blog

Tamara at Tamara Camera Blog

Kristen at Four Hens and a Rooster

Kristen at Four Hens and a Rooster

I would also LOVE to welcome Heidi over at Heidi’s Wanderings! She is going to be a guest co-host this weekend so, y’all be sure to give her the BIG #LOBS welcome!

Be sure to visit, follow, comment on all their pages because they’re fantastic!

Let’s get started! Have fun and visit the links below. We ask that you try to visit at least three. Remember to leave a thoughtful comment on the new blogs you’ve discovered and let them know you’re visiting from the Ladies Only Blog Share Link Party! Feel free to pin your blog post to the Ladies Only Blog Share Pinterest board, too! In the URL field, place the link to your post. The name field should contain the title of your post. And if you’d like to co-host a future link party, give Crystal a shout at mommifried at gmail dot com.

Also, when tweeting about this link up weekend, he sure to use the hashtag, #LOBS

Ladies – Please link up your Celebration of Women posts!

16 responses »

    • Thanks! It’s lovely to meet you! I love to expand my blogisphere! I have many stories to tell, my Sweet T (TamaraCamera) always tells me I need to write a book, one day! Love #LOBS weekends, they are my fave!

Leave a Reply

