Hey y’all!

Standard
Hey y’all!

I know that I have been missing in action lately and I wanted to apologize.

I have been picking up some work here and there organizing residential homes, as well as, just doing some basic cleaning in some homes. This is one reason.

There’s another reason, I’m not going to go into great detail because we don’t know much at this point, however, I’ve been seeing several doctors revolving around my traumatic brain injury and some issues that revolve with that injury, until we have a final diagnosis, I am not going into further details.
image

image

Love this tattoo! May be the next one...

I am going to ask all of you to keep me in your thoughts, prayers, send good juju, whatever you do- I just need some positive thoughts swinging my way!

I have missed you all, SO much & I hope to be back soon!

I’m sending you out to Sara Bareilles, song, “Brave”

Sara Bareilles “Brave”

XO
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

24 responses »

  1. I’m thinking of you, Amber. Please keep us updated.
    I think that tattoo is beautiful and awesome. It’s just great. *hugs* –Lisa

  2. How did I NOT see this and comment?? Oh SSSF!!!! You KNOW you are and will be on my heart and in my prayers… every single day, I am thinking about you and praying for you!! Update when you can? I LOVE YOU honey!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

