UPDATED!!! Bubba & Bass Misty saved me on Saturday!

Standard

Since everything that has been going (I promise, I will eventually tell y’all about it…)

Bubba & Bass Misty show up with their Super Man/Woman capes & get together a little group of people… now, y’all, you doggone know good and well they weren’t pickin’ & grinnin’ for me but let’t just say in theory & for this blog post, that’s EXACTLY what they did!

This isn’t going to be a LONG post & I need to make the MP3 ! YouTube video but I will come back and add that later.

As Promised, below is the homemade YouTube video of MY fave song! Now, these photos are just photos taken over the years of different times the guys and gal have played because I just voice recorded Saturday, it’s way better quality…. Then when I sing along y’all don’t hear me as bad. This song is called “Them Blues” & this band is newly formed, this is one of their 1st practices and you can’t tell it AT all… They also did Carolyn which is another one of my faves but I will save that for another time!

Enjoy the pickin’ & grinnin’!

Them Blues
Thanks again to ALL of my country friends who got me off the couch on Saturday!
XO.
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

14 responses »

    • It made my weekend! I heard him do my next fave song (Carolyn, the teenage queen) twice that evening! 🙂 Now- the 2nd time they really were pickin’ & grinnin’ that song just for me because I was begging for it…lol!

  1. I LOVE THIS. My husband is working from home today and as soon as I started the video, he yelled out, “Where is that awesome bluegrass coming from?” (He took guitar lessons just to be able to play bluegrass!) We’ve BOTH enjoyed the pickin’ and grinnin’ today, so thank you! Woot! –Lisa

Leave a Reply

