Sing Sunday- Idina Menzel “Let it Go”

Standard

image


The following video is from the Disney movie “Frozen” with my fave actress, Idina Menzel singing “Let it Go”. Check it out!

Now I absolutely LOVE Idina, which I’m sure y’all know, if you’ve read many of my other posts… She’s a brilliant, genius, talented actress with a gorgeous voice!

Disney has officially pissed me off & I will not be taking my daughter (as I’ve promised, she’s going to be UPSET with me- Thanks Disney for screwing up) to see this movie in the theatre… I’m going to not pay a gazillion dollars for tickets, I will wait until it comes out on DVD & I was really excited because Idina is Elsa in this movie… but when Disney released the Frozen soundtrack they didn’t use the above track, instead they had Demi Lovato redo the track… I have no problem with Demi Lovato, but, she didn’t play Elsa, Idina did, SO, WHY, did Idina’s track NOT get used????? Idina sang it brilliantly!

I’m not going to even put the Demi track on this post, I’m so livid… but, y’all go find it, it’s under Idina’s track… let me know what you think. Don’t tell me if you like Demi’s better though…LOL. J/K. OK-enough of a rant. Enjoy the lovely & talented voice of Idina Menzel!
~A~

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

16 responses »

  1. I am SO with you. I was very confused to see that video. When you have a gorgeous-voiced Broadway actress, why would you then use…well…why???

    • I think I’m still going to take Kens to see it in the theater but man I’m still ILL, Idina rocked it… & friends who have seen the movie in the theater said this song is fabulous on the bigscreen!!! Eeeee! Nothing against Demi but Disney screwed Idina…….

  2. I took my daugthert to see Frozen and we both LOVED it…she got the soundtrack for Christmas too and it has been playing non-stop I might add…I was curious why they did that too…so odd! and stupid when Idina Menzel sings it so beautifully!!!

    • I am probably being dramatic, but, being a choral/ musical theatre gal as a I am, this just makes me ill as fire, Idina is a powerhouse! Thanks for listening to my vent! Hope y’all had a lovely holiday! 🙂

Leave a Reply

