Sing Sunday- Sara Bareilles- Brave

Standard
Sing Sunday-  Sara Bareilles- Brave

So- for the rest of 2013 we are going to do things a little different, so we’re gonna call it Sing Sunday for a bit… 🙂

I’m going to introduce a song that you may or may not know & tell you WHY I am bringing it to you…

Today, I’m bringing Sara Bareilles’ song “Brave” & I would like to thank my dear friend Chris over at http://themomcafe.com for bringing this song to my attention.

Go give it a listen, y’all!

How fantastic is that song???? I am just speechless, which by the way, rarely happens… Okay- so that speechless thing didn’t last long. “Say what you mean to say (John Mayer reference, My fave JM song also!!!- just sayin’) & let the words fall out, be brave, honestly, I want to SEE YOU BE BRAVE….” Geez Louise y’all…. that gives me ABSOLUTE COLD CHILLS!!! “Say what you mean to say & let the words falls out, honestly, I want see you BE BRAVE!”

I have been a HUGE Sara Bareilles fan since the beginning of her career, she’s GENIUS, pure focus & her tone, she’s almost perfect pitch, always sang a capella in the beginning… (questioning my memory? check it here on Wikipedia… http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sara_Bareilles)!!  I’ve always known how talented she was & originally she was a judge on the Sing Off since the inception of the show & it was discontinued originally, her career has TAKEN wings, which is FANTASTIC, but, I am going to miss her on my FAVE music talent show, The Sing Off which comes on NBC & y’all should really check it out. It is awesome that it is FINALLY back after like 2 or 3 years…

Ok-  Happy Sunday, y’all!!!

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

12 responses »

Leave a Reply

