Part II: 120605

Standard
Part II: 120605

image

21 days later, I woke up from the coma on the day my father passed away three years prior, if that’s not heartbreaking enough… You know you always hear weird random stories like that where the dad passed away but the daughter survived but truth be told at this point in my life, I was no where near close to being the person I should be and my father deserved life way more than I did… These are thoughts that have gone through my head, but, not until later (my Daddy was fabulous, but, I am a daddy’s little girl 🙂 ), at this point when I woke up, I wasn’t able to vocalize or remember things.

My Momma authorized the nurses to trap me into a net bed, it entrapped me like a cage, like a monkey, so, I climbed it like a monkey. 🙂  I remember seeing my baby girl for the first time in this bed, she was nervous seeing me at first, then, she realized her momma was still her momma when I started sticking my fingers through those stupid net holes, I remember her little two year old giggle and her white blonde hair and that big old smile, yep, I was going to recover for that little girl. Kensie deserved a Momma.

Well…. There’s more hospital story to tell and recovery story to tell but until Part III.

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

14 responses »

  1. Oh Amber, my heart just dropped when I saw that picture of your car. 21 days in a coma…I can’t even imagine how horrible that must have been for your family. I’m so sorry about your father. Hugs!

  2. Oh my GOSH honey!!! UNbelievable… I am just breathless looking at the photo and the increidible miracle that you are even alive! Oh my sweet swearing soul sister… I am thanking God that you are here today!!!

  3. Oh my. And dates are weird. My father died on July 2nd and so did my grandfather. My poor mom lost her first husband and her father on the same day…many years apart, though.
    You deserve to live as much as your father did. All great people do. So glad your baby girl has grown up with you. And I got to “meet” you.

    • Eh- We’re through it now thank goodness… we’re a bunch of thick headed people, they knew it would be tough but I could beat it… 🙂 Thank goodness I had them in my cheering section! 😉

Leave a Reply

