A Typical Day in the Life of a Parent, in 6 Words

Standard

I was honored to be asked to give my 6 word sentence in this post on Eli’s blog over at Coach Daddy.
image

The subject matter was a typical day in the life of a parent in 6 words & I bet most of y’all are thinking, “that’s easy, Amber.” Well, I didn’t think so, I thought & thought & thought about it all day… as you can see, I am at the end, I was probably the last to turn mine in, I found it very difficult to capture what I wanted to say in so few words! Let’s face the truth, my Hubs- when he talks everybody shuts up- because it is SO rare for him to talk, he’s going to say something pretty amazing when he talks, but, me all I do is yak, I have the gift of GAB if you ask my Momma. 6 words is not a lot at all to say what you need to say (yep there’s my JM- John Mayer reference, gosh he’s perfect….LOL)

Y’all go check out the post below on Eli’s page & Eli writes beautifully, I bet you will find AT least one more post to read as well!!!

A Typical Day in the Life of a Parent, in 6 Words.

Happy Thanksgiving Eve!

XO.

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

  1. Amber – thanks for the shoutout! I know six words is infinitely tougher to manage than 600. Plus, you got your invite what, like, 37 seconds before the deadline – you nailed it!

  2. Stopping by from Coach Daddy! Saw your comment and was glad to see you joined my petition for Eli to share his six words too! And isn’t it tough to boil down all of the emotions, chaos, and love behind parenting to six words? Happy Thanksgiving!

    • I’m extremely ADHD, diagnosed as an adult, so I babble constantly, it’s probably a good thing that my Hubs doesn’t talk because I ramble. LOL. Six words is SO tough…

      Eli most DEFINITELY needs to join in the fun!

      Happy Thanksgiving!

  3. As you probably saw, I shared this on Facebook and people are loving it! Loving that you’re sharing it here in your post too.

  4. I can’t wait to go check it out! Six words… oh Lord, I don’t know if I could do it. I think I did try once to put ‘something’ in six words for one of his posts- I just can’t remember what the theme was!! Ha! Mommy brain for SURE!

    I bet yours is brilliant lovey!

Leave a Reply

