Sing off Sunday- Royals

Standard
Sing off Sunday- Royals

Good Mornin’ & Happy Sunday, y’all!!!

wpid-note3.pngThis Sing off Sunday is being written by me but the idea this week was from Angela over at http://writermomblog.com & today we’ve got THREE choices!!! Angela knows how hard I’ve been struggling with headaches/ migraines so hard for these past weeks & months so she emailed & said she had the perfect song & she was SO right!! So, Thank you, Angela, for making my SOS research SO easy this week! XOXOXO.


So, I’m just posting links today folks for y’all to go listen to and decide (but- I am really digging the acapella version but I am an old choral kid so that’s not too much of a shock, right? I mean, Pitch Perfect is still in my DVD player from like 10 months ago, I LOVE it!)

Lorde version of “Royals” http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nlcIKh6sBtc

Craig Campbell’s version of “Royals” http://www.bobbybones.com/articles/what-we-talked-about-457650/listen-royals-country-version-with-craig-11698730/

Accabelle’s version of “Royals” http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/11/19/florida-state-university-acabelles-royals_n_4303688.html

Okay, y’all so- I’ve flat out told y’all today my favorite, but, what’s your favorite?

Happy Sunday & talk soon!

XO!

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

8 responses »

  1. Oh, this is hard!! I’ve a fan of Lorde. Definitely already had seen the Accabelle’s one a few times. The Craig Campbell one grew on me big time! I still vote for Lorde, though.

  2. I was so excited to see this. I love this song….here’s how it fell out for me….
    I LOVE the Accabelle’s version. IT IS MADE OF AWESOME!!
    Of course you are talking to someone who was in an a cappella girls group in medical school called the Fallopian Tunes…so it was easy for me to love that one. –Lisa

  3. I think perhaps, I am a total loser. I have NEVER heard this song before in my ENTIRE life! Oy.

    I am just so sorry you hare hurting so much honey!! I am so worried about you!! I am thinking about you so so much, and praying for you love! Please, when you have the energy, message me and let me know how you are doing okay?

    LOVE YOU SSSF!!!!

Leave a Reply

