NaBloPoMo- November 22, 2013- #LOBS weekend

Standard
NaBloPoMo- November 22, 2013- #LOBS weekend

SO Y’all know what time it is? It’s #LOBS time again!!! WooHoo!!! I should be writing a BlogHer NaBloPoMo post but my head is killing me, yet again, so, I called my sweet Carlton over at http://www.iconbycarlton.com/ but he can’t cut my hair for 2 weeks from now & since I won’t let anyone else touch my 5 miles of hair, I will just continue to have the headaches… (when it gets this super duper long, it’s heavy, y’all & it is one cause but not the only cause unfortunately of my migraines…)

Anyways, I sent my dear, sweet blogging friend a real quick text that read “Hey- I wanna link to your #LOBS post for today’s post, cool?” to Angela over at Writer Mom Blog & I have yet to hear back from her but I’m linking to her anyways… she can fuss at me later, she LOVES her some Amber Day. 🙂

#LOBS

Here’s Angela’s #LOBS post for the weekend & this weekend’s theme is all about being thankful, so, y’all come link up with us!!!

http://writermomblog.com/ladies-blog-share-thankful-hearts/

Y’all come catch up with us & I will chat with you guys on Sunday for Sing off Sunday!!!

XO!
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

    • LOL… you know I will only trim like 3″ and then in like 3 months be witching all over again & it’s not that I have super thick hair as it is that I have SO much of it… it’s half way to my back right now… I don’t like cutting my hair but the weight of the ends Carlton says he has heard of it causing headaches, He usually stays on me… but, with halloween & everything, everyone was SO busy… XO & Happy Friday 😉

  1. UGH! I hate HATE that you are struggling with your migraines honey!!! I get how your hair can play a part! When mine was super long, the weight of it was a lot of pressure on my head and triggered bad headaches… not migraines but I get it. 😦

    Go get a beer or two…. sure to help! XOXOXO

Leave a Reply

