NaBloPoMo- November 20, 2013- Bubba’s 40th Birthday

Standard
NaBloPoMo- November 20, 2013- Bubba’s 40th Birthday

Happy Wednesday, y’all!!! Today’s BlogHer NaBloPoMo prompt was to write about your very first friend, welp, I have so many friends, I can’t remember who my 1st friend was… probably my little brother, well… he’s taller than me, y’all remember him, Brock? I call him Bubby though, have a look.
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: GETTING READY &emdash;

Anyways, well today, is a very momentous occasion!!! You see the Hubs turned the big 40 last month which began the trickle down affect of all the boys he went to school with turning 40 & today it is my other brother from another mother, BUBBA’s turn to the BIG 4-0!!!! SO this video is pretty cool, little weird, but then again, Bubba & I are kinda weird too, so, go give it a look…

Now- Let me tell you guys a little story, Bass Misty & JT (ya know- Toni, Jason’s wife) had this plan to decorate his space at the office yesterday & my Hubs (who is his cohort in crime at during the day if y’all don’t remember, they work together too) stayed to help… well he must have been clued in 1) my Hubs always leaves around the same time he does… anyways, he boobietrapped his desk with an alarm, good thing my Hubs was there, he knew what to do & he set one back up for him for this morning… well lalalala… everything is going well… I send Bubba this Birthday text at the butt crack of dawn this morning, have a look…

Bubba's Birthday Text from me this morning...

Bubba’s Birthday Text from me this morning…

And then Bubba fired off a text to the Hubs, Misty, & Toni at about 715am this morning that he got up at 1am this mornin’, that’s right, folks 1 O’CLOCK in the MORNING, that he was onto their game, and cleaned up their mess in his area… but, he appreciated their gesture… Hmmmp! Bah Hammug, Bubba… Take a look at their handy work…

Bubba's space they decorated!

Bubba’s space they decorated!

BTW- I called him at about 445pm yesterday, so, he would realize that I was NOT involved in the physical aspect of any of this AT all… I am actually not involved with any of it, I am just an innocent person, this time… I promise…

So- There’s my funny story of the day, Happy 40th Birthday, to one of my dearest friends and the BEST adopted BIG BROTHER a girl could have!!! XOXO, BUBBA!

Oh By the way, I have to show off this photo from the Hubs birthday of Jason & MacKensie, I think it is the best photo of two of the BIGGEST hams I have ever known!!! Have a look, y’all…

Bubba & MacKensie... Two of the biggest HAMS!

Bubba & MacKensie… Two of the biggest HAMS!

Ok, y’all, for real now… Have a wonderful day & talk tomorrow!!! XO.
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

