Sing off Sunday- argh…

Standard

Okay y’all… so, I’ve got a migraine again, so, I thought instead of not doing any sing off Sunday, why not, link up to the very first sing off Sunday for my readers for a reminder & maybe I can change some minds because this one is one of my fave Sing off Sundays, SOS- Free Fallin’ JM or Tom Petty? as I am a HUGE John Mayer fan…

I know, I know he’s a big nasty douche, I don’t care, he can sing & goodness gracious he can play a guitar, I mean before I married my Hubs, he told all of his buds “she won’t leave me for anybody, but, if John Mayer comes to town, she is gone” that was the truth, now, that we are married & I’m completely spoiled I don’t even think I would dump the Hubs for JM! (Y’all- that’s a joke between the Hubs & me, he just laughs!)

Anyways- let me know what you think, I’m going to go rest!
XO!
~A~

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

  1. Oh no – feel well! Please. I can’t imagine going for JM over Tom Petty any day, but I’m a little obsessed with Tom Petty. He just doesn’t yet know that we’re dating.

    • I hope too… hot compress then cold compress… I can’t my mind up… LOL. You are obsessed with Tom Petty as I am JM, hmmm, Sweet T…. ok…. welp, whatever works for you. ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Sunday, darlin’! XO!

  2. Amber, you always crack me up when I come to your blog. Your honestly is always met with some awesome witty way to look at something. Your hubby sounds like a very easy going, lovable guy. I’ve never heard of the artist you are talking about, but I’m sure he is handsome (or is that an understatment lol) because of how highly you speak of him!

    • Oh honey you must go check out John Mayer’s photos! I’ve seen him live & I sat so close that could smell his sweat- but he’s totally unaccepted in society due his choices in his words & he’s just tacky at times, but, he can play the guitar- woowee, beautifully, & he’s got a gorgeous voice- but he can be quite distasteful in a social setting to say it mildly… LOL! My Hubs has to be laid back because I am wide open & feisty 24/7.. “poor fella” is what many say & he just grins & says “somebody has to be here when she calms down…” ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Sunday, darlin’!

  3. Oh no! Migraines are terrible. I hope this one passes quickly. I do admit John Mayer is very talented. But still, Tom Petty. I mean, Tom Petty! Haha. I went back and watched the videos from your original post, but I still pick the original.

  4. Thank you, thank you, THANK YOU!! I love John Mayer…not as a person (he is a total douche) but as a musician. His lyrics are beautiful, he is a fantastic guitar player, and I love his voice. Whenever I say anything about him, everyone comes down on me because of his personality. I thought I was all alone in my JM love (the musician…not the person!!) YAY!! I’ll go to a JM concert with you any time!! (Hope that migraine went away quickly) –Lisa

    • Lisa!!! WooHoo! I’m SO glad someone else loves him- he’s a total douche but musically- completely gifted, I mean Rolling Stones named him one of 20 top guitarists of all times… he’s SO good! I’m going to quit babbling… migraine is gone, thank goodness… Sundays seems to be my day to get ’em… yuck… ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Monday! BTW- JM concert anytime, I’m there.

  5. OH Sweetie!!! I am SOOO SORRY you are hurting so badly!!! Praying for those damn migranes to get THE HE– AWAY!!! (Not sure why I couldn’t say the H word but I could say the D word…lol!)

    Heading over now to read your first one! You are ADORABLE!!! John Maher’s voice could woo me in a minute.

Leave a Reply

