NaBloPoMo- November 15, 2013

Standard
NaBloPoMo- November 15, 2013

NaBloPoMo- November 2013

NaBloPoMo- November 2013


Ah- Friday… I love Fridays…. y’all know why? Beginning of the weekend, so, Hubs is cheerful & Kens is giddy- who am I kidding, Kens is always smiling… 🙂 anyways…

BlogHer’s NaBloPoMo daily prompt today is discussing the one the within myself that I could change without regret, well, I know if I could change my cussing I would not regret it, however, it is a portion of my personality & my faith otherwise is very strong, I realize this sounds very controversial, however, I try really hard not to cuss & I am working on it but sometimes it slips & I know this, we have a loving & forgiving God! Praise God for that fact right there, & he forgives me every single time I say an ugly word & he knows I’m going to keep doing it & he’s going to forgive me again, God is Love.
FAITH

FAITH

That’s my blogpost for today. 🙂

Catch y’all on Sing off Sunday!!!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

8 responses »

  1. Love your personality! Cursing is just part of you. As I told you before you’re not taking His name in vein so in my book you’re A-OK!

  2. You are very honest and that is awesome. I’m sure with a bit of diligence and focus and patience you can stop if you really want to. It sounds like something you would change so I say go for it!

Leave a Reply

