NaBloPoMo- Nov. 6 what I would change

Standard
NaBloPoMo- Nov. 6 what I would change
NaBloPoMo- November 2013

NaBloPoMo- November 2013

Today the BlogHer NaBloPoMo daily prompt is to write about something I would change within myself.

Here’s the thing- we all have the little things we would like to change about ourselves, like me, If I could change & I am really trying to address it right now, I cuss like a sailor but my faith is strong. I believe that God will always provide for me & that God always has my back but sometimes my mouth doesn’t match my heart, that would be the one thing that I would like to change, but, I am working on that & with God’s grace I know my mouth will match my heart sooner than later!

I would not change any of my core personality- this is ME- I am who I am. You either accept me or you don’t & I could care less either way… that’s just my personality, I think that came from my Momma, she has a very strong personality. Actually, my father had a very strong personality also but he could adjust his back according to the group of people he was around, not Momma or me, we are both wide open… all the time… πŸ™‚

I know today’s post is short & to the point, but, I really like ME!!! πŸ™‚ Oh before I go- here’s a photo that y’all may have seen before! Until Tomorrow!

Momma & me at Bowman Gray Stadium!! (she only goes because I like to get rowdy redneck with the racecars...LOL)

Momma & me at Bowman Gray Stadium!! (she only goes because I like to get rowdy redneck with the racecars…LOL)

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

15 responses »

  1. I wouldn’t change a thing about you, the cursing is just part of your fiery personality! You’re not prone to take His name in vein so I personally think you’re all good mama!

    • Awwwwww!! Thank you SO much, Sister Angela! No I don’t take his name in vein!!

      I told the Hubs I had to do something about my cussin’ & his response was “which cousin?” LOL! Happy Wednesday!!

  2. And I wouldn’t change a thing about you either!!! I love that spirit in you!! And the cursing? Ah yes, perhaps – but your heart really is reflected in who you are- and cursing doesn’t diminish your faith or your personality. I actually love it. πŸ˜‰

    • I just love you, SSSF!!!! You are SO encouraging! You my darlin’ should be the one we should all be encouraging & yet- look at you, here you are, yet again, being that lady that I simply ADORE!!! XOXOXO soul sister! This is my spirit & you know what, it is your spirit as well, but, you have known that! πŸ™‚ XO.

  3. I don’t know that wise woman, Christine who commented above, but I totally agree with her! I think it’s a good practice to change the little habits we don’t like about ourselves, but your sweetness is apparent in everything you write. I really loved that you weren’t afraid to shout “I like who I am!” We should all do that more often I think.

    • Awwwww!!!! Thank you SO much, Lauren! I LOVE CHRIS & You would LOVE Christine as well!!!! I have found many sisters in my blogging world, you being one & so is she! Go check her out at themomcafe.com. I wrote about Chris not long ago & she’s is such a STRONG lady as are YOU! Thank you, my love!!! XOXOXOXO!!!!

  4. I absolutely love that you love YOU!!! That just warms my heart. You should love you—you are awesome!! (I need to work on the cussing myself. Ugh) –Lisa

    • Thank you SO much Lisa!! We all have little things we may want to “evolve” but my core me is Awesome! πŸ™‚ Thank you Lisa!!! XOXO. ( & I keep trying everyday, thank goodness God is a forgiving God & he knows the only perfect person was Jesus! He loves anyways- isn’t that cool?! I’m sure you know that, it’s a great reminder for me! :-))

Leave a Reply

