NaBloPoMo: Nov. 5. Intense

Standard

NaBloPoMo November 2013

Today, I’ve decided to tag onto the daily prompt at WordPress as allowed by BlogHer in the month of November & today here’s the the link Daily post prompt is in reference to intensity.

I find it very apprioriate that today the word is intense. My migraine is so intense that is causing me to go blurry with my vision. My daughter isn’t in school today & everytime she asks me a question, I completely loose track of what she is saying to me (more than my normal ADHD focus issues) & she’s getting very upset because she is having to repeat everything, she just said “there’s no point in having any type of discussion with you, it is like you are a 2 year old…” She was that intense with her deliverance..

I happen to like the word intense, so, of course I decided to google for a definition… & this is what it says “having or showing strong feelings or opinions; extremely earnest or serious.” I like that definition- very fitting…

I think with my type of personality I’m an intense personality anyways, what about you? Are you an intense style personality or are you like my dear sweet Hubs & laid back, go with the flow???

Until next time- let me know how intense you are…
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

16 responses »

  1. I guess I can be pretty intent about my beliefs πŸ™‚ I call myself an adamant believer in Jesus Christ. So intense for me in that sense sounds like it would be fitting. I really hope you feel better from those migraines! Doesn’t sound fun at all! Sounds like the challenge is going well! xoxo

  2. Both my husband and I are intense about certain areas of our lives. We both work really hard with our jobs and get super frustrated if things aren’t going well professionally. But I am an intense worry wart, and that gets on his nerves. πŸ™‚ My 3-year-old is intense about dancing right now. It’s super entertaining.

    Feel better!!!

    • Ah- I would LOVE to see the intense dancing! I bet it’s awesome!!

      I’m very intense professionally & about other things as well! I love getting to know more about you!

      Head is improved little by little as the day progressed, it may have something to do with time change, I don’t know, but, thank you!! πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday evening.

  3. Oh, I’m so sorry about the migraine. They are the WORST!!
    I’m like you…best described as intense. My husband is totally laid back too!! (I guess the men that marry intense women have to be, right?!) –Lisa

    • Migraines are the worse, I’m diagnosed with chronic migraines, so, I could have ’em for days… such is life… gotta keep going… pain is weakness leaving the body. (I only wish the weakness would go away for a bit…)

      yes- I totally agree that laid back men are the only ones brave enough to handle us πŸ™‚ (I’m just sayin’ is all…)

  4. Sorry about the migraine – those are the worst. I’ve had some bad sinus pressure these last couple days and it’s no picnic either! Intense these days for me are my twins!!! Everything they do is intense…including their love. It’s pretty great…most of the time.

    • Yes migraines are intense but I will be ok… πŸ™‚

      I can imagine the intensity for your babies!! I know the intensity for my baby girl & it is the most intense I can ever picture… πŸ™‚ Happy Tuesday. xo! ~A~

  5. Oh no, girl. I’m so intense it’s scary. Every single thought in my head has to be rethought at least five times with 5 possible outcomes and 5 possible outcomes for each of those. All based on how this would affect other people, too, not even what impact it would have on me. Yeah….. I’m intense. Hope your migraine feels better soon. I just can’t have conversations with my kids period. Concentration issues, but where the heck do they come up with the stuff?!

    • LOL!! thanks for stopping by & we may have the same intensity. πŸ™‚ but, you, my darlin’ may like to analyze also where me nah- I have no concentration for that mess… πŸ™‚

      Happy Tuesday evenin’! xo.

  6. I think I can be pretty intense in my writing and photography, but less so in person. Really hope you’re all better and headache-less tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

