NaBloPoMo Nov. 4 & Blastin’ for Boobs!

Standard

Happy Monday everyone!!!

Welp- today is one of those days where I don’t write to the NaBloPoMo prompt & here’s why, the prompt is writing about our favorite character & I’ve already done that, go here to read all about Ariel achieving her goals!

So- I thought, why not write about my awesome day out at Shane’s Sporting Clays with my Broads who Tweet ladies for the Blastin’ for Boobs fundraising event that we did! Ooohh fun. So- y’all remember me telling you about Kristen over at Four Hens & a Rooster, right? Here’s that post to jog your memories… Give some credit where credit is due! . Kristen beat to the posting punch already blogging about #BWTB4B ( Broads who tweet, Blastin’ for Boobs) here’s the link back to her post doggone it, Kristen’s #BWTB4B blog post! ( just pickin’ BTW, KD. 🙂 )

Anyways- we had an absolute blast, pun intended, but I’m very tired of saying that corny joke now, I think my hubs is tired of hearing it. These ladies are so supportive and we don’t get to see each other quite as often as we would all like but, boy, have I missed them. Everyone in our #BWT group came together because we are all kind of geeky but I tell you, these ladies are just a breath of fresh air for me. If I need to vent or talk or not talk, drink wine (LOL), tweet, or just go attempt to blow a bunch of clay pigeons to shreds, these women are there, I am grateful for each and every #BWT!

OK- enough mushy gushy stuff, here’s some awesome photos! Happy Monday!
image

Until next time, go shoot some clays!!! I’m gonna go get better for next year’s Blastin’ for Boobs event! XO!
~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

9 responses »

    • This is SO fantastic!!! I LOVE to hear that YOU beat it, so did my Momma!! Congratulations to you in the epic battle of beating the evil devil of cancer! WooHoo!!! XOXO & Happy Monday! I am following you now, btw.

  1. Pingback: Ladies Only Blog Share Link Party: I Got you Babe… (I know the #LOBS always got me, Babe! :)) | City Girl on Hicks Farm.

Leave a Reply

