Sing off Sunday- “Killing me Softly”

Standard
Sing off Sunday- “Killing me Softly”

Good Mornin’ & Happy Sunday, y’all!!

This week though I was perusing around on youtube and BAM, just like that, no lie, BAM! It hit me- Roberta Flack & “Killing me Softly” so back to 1973 we go everyone… Of course this youtube video isn’t a live version, sorry y’all…

The contender is Lauryn Hill & this recording is live pretty recently. I LOVE Lauryn Hill. She has SO much clarity in her voice & I absolutely love this rendition. I am pretty sure you guys tell which one is my pick for Sing off Sunday this week but I am not saying it out loud… anyways, here’s the youtube video…

wpid-note3.png

So- y’all, I am pretty sure everyone has figured out where I stand but I would like to know where you guys stand… This is always an open forum for discussion so let’s talk about it, y’all!

Happy Sunday!!!

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

6 responses »

  1. I heard Lauryn Hill’s version first because I was in high school and the Fugees were the biggest thing and we listened to her and them on the way to school a lot. I think I’m still partial to it. Roberta Flack? Obviously amazing. I guess I like the more pep in Lauryn’s version.

    • I LOVE the Lauryn Hill version (I’m sure you couldn’t tell…lol) & that was thing the thing, the memories of “those days”! You just described it perfectly, Ashley! Happy Monday!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

