Introducing Bass Misty!!!

Standard
Introducing Bass Misty!!!

Happy Monday, y’all!!!

I know, I know, I still owe y’all a post with some pickin’ & grinnin’ from the Hubs birthday celebration & that is in the works, I promise, but, I thought what better time to introduce to y’all, Bass Misty than today, since she did select yesterday’s Sing off Sunday’s song…

Image

I absolutely LOVE the above photograph of Misty, she is very talented. Let me tell you a little about her & her skill sets. I call her Bass Misty because I had actually never met a lady who played the bass guitar & she does, the upright bass… She does something that I’ve never seen an upright bass player do, she slaps the strings & it sounds so beautiful, I imagine if you didn’t do it correctly, it would sound crappy, but, Bass Misty does it beautifully, I love this next photograph, Look…

Image

Not only does she play the bass, but, she plays the guitar, & she also has a lovely voice. I am SO blessed to be around so much talent. After my car accident & all the medical procedures my vocal cords were ruined but my musical passion is still there and I am SO blessed to be around people like Misty who understand my passion and pure love for music that she just smiles, she understands me SO well & I thank you Misty for your patience & I love that you continue on your music path & you let me tag along and be a music groupie almost every single weekend. XO. Misty’s hubs, Plug, is also a musician a picks around on a banjo! He’s an absolute doll! His real name is Brian, but, y’all know down here in the south we love us some nicknames like Bubba & Plug, the nicknames just work, but, today is all about Misty!! She is such a dear friend.

In the post that I will be launching (sooner than later, I hope) you will get to hear Misty pickin’ & grinnin’ with Bubba, Plug, & JT at the Hubs birthday party… I can’t remember if she’s singing in those videos or not, I think she may be. 🙂

Until next time, I think I’m gonna go listen to some pickin’ & grinnin’…. Happy Monday, y’all!

~A~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

