Sing off Sunday- “Single Ladies (put a ring on it)”

Standard

OK y’all, as many of you know, I took a break this week getting ready for the Hubs birthday party, we had a blast. Lots of pickin’ & grinnin’ went down. These talented musicians mostly play bluegrass music SO guess who picked this week’s sing off Sunday, Bubba!

Next week I am going to introduce y’all to Bass Misty & see if she will pick next week’s SOS which will probably be bluegrass as well so without further adieu, this week we are doing “Single Ladies”.

Here’s Beyonce & the original version which I loved in my single days! πŸ™‚ I usually post live versions but I absolutely LOVE her music video for this song! It reminds me of Kurt on GLEE! πŸ™‚

image

The contender is a bluegrass band called “The Cleverly’s”. OK, y’all- truth be told, I love Bubba but for years I have been listening to bluegrass & was burned out, so, I made that face like “you are kidding” when he said there’s a bluegrass band, but, I gave ’em a shot, go give ’em a listen…. πŸ™‚

OK, which version do y’all like better??? Let me know & Happy Sunday!

~A~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

  1. OMG..they’re both amazing! So glad Sing Off Sunday is back. I mean the original is just so catchy. I love hearing the bluegrass version, though!

  2. OHMYGOSH I LOVED that Bluegrass version!!!! SOSOOOOOO fun!!! Those boys ROCKED!! What talent. And yet- not sure anything beats the original- if I can do ONE of those moves, I would be happy. LOL πŸ˜‰
    Glad the shindig was FUN!!!

Leave a Reply

