Hey it’s okay, Tuesday!

Standard
Hey it’s okay, Tuesday!

Good Morning Folks & Happy Tuesday!! I’ve been MIA for a few days & here’s one of the reasons…

new calf!!!

new calf!!!

Hey it’s okay that I didn’t purchase the Hubs a birthday present because this present was SO much better, he came home & my personal cow, Bessie (named after one of my fave clients when I was in the corp. world) who is a pet cow had a BABY on the Hubs 40th birthday on 10/9!!!!

Mike's birthday cake

Mike’s birthday cake

Hey it’s okay that I didn’t have a 4 so Mike turned 30 again on his 40th birthday!!! He didn’t care!!! πŸ™‚

Those are the only two I have for my Hey it’s okay posts derived from Amber over at Airing My Dirty Laundry one Sock at a Time, want to come join us?

Here’s the link.

http://whisperingwriter.blogspot.com/2013/10/hey-its-okay-tuesday_15.html

 

I also want to apologize in advance because my posts & comments are going to be slim this week as we are preparing for the BIG 40th birthday party for the Hubs so I am running around like the crazy lady, I will get back to just normal crazy lady next week I promise!

 

XO, y’all! πŸ™‚

~Amber~

 

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

17 responses »

    • Ah- I think that is a sweet compliment, many would debate you, but, very sweet, T! Well, we weren’t even really sure if my dear Bessie was pregnant because she’s just not a big cow, so some days she looked pregnant & other days she just looked like a cow… so, the Hubs was SO tickled to come home & boom there’s a calf in the pasture… it was pretty amazing. πŸ™‚

    • I turned 30 in August and was TERRIFIED of 30… then I realized the Hubs was turning 40, so that was funnier… he had no issue with it, but, he’s just weird like that… πŸ™‚ He doesn’t show he is worried…

    • He smiled purdy big but that was his actual bday with just me & the kiddo, the big party this weekend will have the 40 candle b/c with 30 people here I just can’t say “well I planned everything else, but, doggone, I forgot the 40 candles… LOL” πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

