Introducing the JT (the woman that keeps everything together so Bubba can be Bubba)

Standard
Introducing the JT (the woman that keeps everything together so Bubba can be Bubba)

Happy Monday, y’all!! WooHoo, I made it through yesterday’s evil headache & everyone was right, it was that front passing through because I feel just fine today. Thank Goodness.

Well, I’ve written several times about the Hubs best buddy Bubba, here’s where I specifically introduced him to y’all http://citygirlonhicksfarm.com/2013/08/13/introducing-bubba/ & in that post I said I couldn’t find a photograph of his wife… well guess what was sitting right in front of me….

MY CAMERA! with an SD card in it from a birthday party we’d had here on the farm for my Toni’s “25th” birthday earlier in the year…

Okay quick story and then I will show you JT. So, Bubba & I were sitting around one night talking (probably with a couple of Yuengling’s- good beer to drink, just sayin’ is all…) and we were talking about Toni but then we were realizing we didn’t know which Toni the other was talking about, see y’all remember one of my besties name is Toni & his wife’s name is Toni SO to make it easy on the both of us (Jason/Bubba & I like to keep it as simple as possible) we decided that we would say MT for My Toni (or Amber’s Toni) & JT for Jason’s Toni (so really this is all for my ADHD brain, but, Jason/ Bubba just goes with it because I’m like that annoying kid sister that you can’t get rid of because they are family…LOL)

JT is really the woman y’all, as Bubba has been in numerous bands (yes- he’s that talented… careful, his head may explode, only kidding), she works a full time career & takes care of their beautiful son who is SO well behaved. She really never gets all the credit she really should for everything she does & she just smiles, she is so laid back and easy going about it all. She knows this is what Bubba loves & truth be told,JT is a phenomenal vocalist, she has a gorgeous voice. I am blessed around such talented people. Anyways, I am going to stop babbling & introduce you to the beautiful, JT!

JT while Bubba & Marcus are pickin' & grinnin'.

JT while Bubba & Marcus are pickin’ & grinnin’.

So- It’s not much but hey when you win ’em you win ’em & I have already called her nagging that I found a photo… LOL

So- until tomorrow’s post, I hope you have some good music to listen to, I know I do! 🙂

~Amber~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

12 responses »

Leave a Reply

