Hey it’s okay, Tuesday!!

Standard

It’s Tuesday again, folks! Probably, one of my favorite blog days that I take a few minutes to say, “Hey, it’s okay…. ” The idea came from Amber over at Airing my Dirty Laundry One Sock at a Time.

Here we go folks…

Hey it’s okay that my daughter & I sat here glued to the TV watching the DVR’d season premiere episode of GLEE! It was pretty awesome & sad all at the same time…
image

Hey, it’s okay, to want Alisha not to get back with her husband on the show, “The Good Wife” & admit it out loud, right?? LOL…Oooppsss.

Hey, it’s okay, that my daughter decided to draw on her walls, so, I did ground her, but, it looks really cool…. 😦 I kinda wanna leave it up, but, her godmother said what is the point of grounding her then…. Parenting is hard sometimes, LOL.

Hey it’s okay, my life isn’t exactly where I thought it would be at age 30, but, I’m better than I ever thought I would be, that counts for something right?

What’s your hey, it’s okays today? Don’t forget to check out the other blogs linked above with us!! 🙂

~A~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

20 responses »

  1. I caught up on Glee too! Very happy and sad.
    Hey, it’s ok that I can’t afford a baby gate but I don’t feel like watching Des every second of the day, so I used two kitchen chairs to block the bottom of the staircase, and I snuck up to read a few blogs while he plays with blocks.
    (now I have to go back with him. Boooo)

    • Good Wife was awesome! She’s nine and a half & hasn’t drawn on walls since she was like one, what in the world???? Anyways- good thing it was the washable markers… Woo… And she was grounded all afternoon…. No electronics… At age 9 I don’t know who was more miserable her or me though…LOL.

  2. I had no idea I would be where I am at the age I am (which I am not about to say here…) but for the most part I’m happy with my life except for the occasional day like yesterday where I’m pretty sure I’ve screwed the whole thing up! If you had asked me 3 months ago if I would be in the situation I am in today I would have called you crazy! Part of it is surprising good, and part is surprising not-so-good. Gotta take the good with the bad, I suppose!

  3. Oh this is AWESOME!!! I could use this mantra EVERY day- not just Tuesday! 😉

    It’s okay that I am in a constant frenzy these days and the littlest thing sets me over the edge. Really…. it’s OKAY!!! No let me go freak out some more over here…

Leave a Reply

