Sing off Sunday- “LandSlide”

Standard

Well- I have no clue why it have taken me SO long to do this one- I LOVE Fleetwood Mac & LOVE this song so without any other introduction, Sing off Sunday is LandSlide!!!!

Fleetwood Mac is a band that is not easily forgotten and this is one of my favorite songs so I am writing and searching for someone who even comes close to their musical skills, because, I am sorry folks, I just don’t think you can’t beat out Fleetwood Mac, man, they had Stevie Nicks, lol! So while I’m looking, I’m going to listen to the original “LandSlide”. Have a listen.

Ummmmmmm, wowwwweeeeeee, ssssssoooooooo…… The contender, you guys will never believe this 90’s rock band, Bush. I am not gonna lie, I ADORE Bush, but, when, I saw the YouTube clip, I kinda looked past it at first, it isn’t something that I would picture them doing, but, look at Chris Cornell, he was with Audio slave & Soundgarden, now that he’s solo he has a gorgeous bluesy soulful sound, so, I decided not to be a snob, try it out folks, you never know…

ARGH, now, I am confused again, anyone else confused? Let me know what you think.

Thanks and Happy Sunday! If you are a lady & you want to check out some other cool blogs today come check out LOBS weekend linkup!!!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

7 responses »

  1. I guess you really can’t beat the original, but Gavin is definitely a contender – especially with that small bit of his stomach showing under his shirt. I like that.

  2. I love, love, love this song and I loved Bush. I also like the Dixie Chicks cover. But at the end of the day, Stevie Nicks rules on this song, of course. –Lisa

    • 🙂 I hear ya, Lisa. I went round and round about the contender… because you said it, it’s Stevie Nicks… like who could contest that… 🙂 I randomly came across Bush and was like Whhhhaaaaaaatttttt??????????? 🙂 I have I thing for the raspy, bluesy, style especially live… I got gitty. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

