Hey, it’s okay Tuesday!!!

Standard

It’s Tuesday again!! Thanks to Amber over at Airing my Dirty Laundry One Sock at a Time you simply make a list (long or short, does not matter, hey it’s OK…) of things it is just okay to feel about. Here’s my short list for the week.

Hey it’s okay, if for a few hours, I’ve secretly dreamt of being of Yankee (only for a few hours though) so I could meet these fabulous women in person that I’ve grown so close with in the blogosphere world, xoxo, girls! Check out these cool stories they wrote about the time they met, spent together and their children got to meet. So, there were (4) ladies, I simply think they are all wonderful, however due to time and space, I am limiting myself to the (2) that I instantly had a connection with the minute I began blogging. These two ladies have been awesome friends and supported me, I’ve only been blogging since May, the two ladies are like all stars so without further adieu, thank you for welcoming me into the blogosphere and I would only be a Yankee for a few hours but for you two, I would TOTALLY do it, Ilene at The Fierce Diva Guide Blog! & Tamara at Tamara Camera Blog! However, Ilene is only like 4 hours from me now, WooHoo, so, road trip like ASAP, I know.

Hey it,s okay, if I am SO happy that I can eat soup like every night of the week because you know what? Crock pot has these nifty things now, look….
image

Hey it’s okay that I’m ecstatic about the re-release of “The Little Mermaid” on DVD that I wrote a blog post about it… Ariel believed to achieve & so can you!
image

Hey it’s okay that I got a tattoo in one of the most painful spots and absolutely LOVE it! Check out my blog post about it!!! Not all who wander are Lost!
image

So, check out the other bloggers at the above links at Amber’s site above, and Hey, it’s okay, It’s Tuesday!! Have a great day!!!
~A~

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

20 responses »

  1. I agree Amber. Both of them are awesome! I was lucky enough to have them both at my house this summer – we had the best time! As I was writing this, it dawned on me that those posts and pics are all from when we got together. Hehe!

  2. It took me all day to finally get to a computer and not my phone, and I’m so glad I did. Thank you! I wish you could come up to the next meetup, or that I could come down. We used to talk a bit about having a NC meetup and I’m still TOTALLY game for it.
    Thanks, friend!!!

  3. I KNEW there was a reason we were “meant to be”… 😉 I LOVE LOVE LOVE Tamara and Ilene!!! I call them the best kind of friends you could ever have- always supportive and down right gifted… they are incredible people and amazing writers.

    • Yes they are, when I came onto the scene Kristen in NC is about 30 mins away so she’s like my mentor goddess but those two ladies kinda like swooped over me and guarded me! They are FABULOUS! I’m so glad I finally connected to you!! WooHoo! 🙂 LOVE your pieces.

Leave a Reply

