Not all who wander are lost.

Standard
Not all who wander are lost.

So- Saturday night we were out celebrating our 1st anniversary & Mike says are you ready to get your birthday present? (Last month was my birthday & I wanted a new tattoo but we just haven’t had time.)

I say my dear friend Nikki has more than a couple tattoos so I trust her with these kinds of things, where do I go to get the tattoo? Is this a good area?… wait- let me show you a photo of Nik & me! 🙂

image

Nikki & I at girls night!

So there’s one more photo I’m resisting to post, we were younger and wilder, our girls nights were a ton of fun!! Anyways… here it is, she’s only holding Jim Beam & we were way past the age of 21… I’m just sayin’ folks…

image

Ok- back to grown up side of me- so- wait that was grown up side of me but, I was single… LOL. Ok- anyways, Nikki told me where I wanted my tattoo at was going to hurt badly, there’s no fat or muscle there & she knew I would be fine but she didn’t want to think it was going to be a cake walk, she said it is going to hurt BAD… (I am sure she cursed, just sayin’…) so, she almost had me talked out of getting it, then after supper, I said to the Hubs “I am NOT a wuss, let’s go to Golden Spiral right now” he just shook his head and smiled. BTW, I knew Nikki was not calling me wussy by any means, she just didn’t want me to think roses and chocolates…. LYMI, Nik- SWB forever… XOXO.

Golden Spiral did an AWESOME job & Sam was my artist, he did a phenomenal job & I am SO happy!!!

Here’s my tattoo!

image

Not all who wander are lost

I love this quote because it is so true. Not all who wander are lost. In fact, I’m a wanderer, I wander just about everywhere I go, but, I do have a purpose in being there, hence the fact that, in fact, I am not lost, I am just a wanderer. 🙂

Happy Monday, folks!!
~A~

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

16 responses »

    • Thank you my dear Jersey girlfriend! (That’s how I refer to you on the farm so the Hubs knows who I am talking about, which BTW, he said his aunts & momma used to use your Yankee hairspray that I ain’t ever heard about… LOL) Come up to Greensboro, Sam King over at Golden Spiral, hell, I will just take ya…LOL. XOXO

  1. Pingback: Hey, it’s okay Tuesday!!! | just me trying to figure out farm life.

    • I’m not going to lie, I’ve got other tattoos & the foot was the worse because theres no fat or muscle just bone, I’m very boney… LOL but, I was determined to prove I was not a wuss so I have not complained, it has hurt but we are through the pain, it just itches now… LOL 🙂

  2. That is awesome! I love that quote as well and, thanks to watching Mona Lisa Smile too many times, I hear Kirsten Dunst’s voice every time I read it. Congrats on the new tattoo!

    Stopping by via SITS.

    • Thank you Michelle!!! I’m definitely a wanderer, but, I’m not lost… LOL! (I sometimes forget to read blogposts, but, if have you ever noticed I will comment & it will blow your notifications up, LOL! It’s because, I always wander back…LOL)

Leave a Reply

