Hey, It’s OK, Tuesday (well, it’s Thursday)

Standard

Yep, folks- my blogging bud, Amber over atAiring My Dirty Laundry One Sock at a Time. She got an idea from a magazine where you jot down “Hey, it’s okay…” anyways, here we go:

Hey it’s okay if I deem it necessary to accidently drive by Starbuck’s & break the no caffeine rule (due to migraines) & induldge in a venti pumpkin spice latte every so often…
image

Hey it’s okay if I am SO aggravated with the math portion of the NC Common Core Standards… I want to pitch a HUGE stink about how awful this is… (in my opinion, of course)

Hey it’s okay if my 80lb. pound puppy, Levi, thinks he is a “hoity-toity” worth $5,000 dog, sleeps indoors, eats indoors, hangs outs on the couch, & chills with me. The dog was originally bought to run outside with the Hubs to help catch the rodents & run the fields with the tractors…LOL, sorry Hubs, Levi is now an 80lb. yuppy dog.

image

Levi, laying his yuppy puppy head on a girly pillow!

Hey it’s okay, if I’m completely addicted to General Hospital & Young & the Restless and have been since I was about 13 years old, oh well… LOL.
image
image

Hey it’s okay, that I’m a HUGE Redskins fan, but, hardly watch any of the games! OK truth be told folks, my life is easier during football season if I am #Redskins because Punkin Jon & Auntie Kim are diehard Redskins fans and life is easier in the fall if we say #HTTR, so, everyone in unison, HAIL TO THE REDSKINS!
image

Now that the Redskins issue is covered, I think I will be done, until next time. šŸ™‚ Come check out what everyone else is saying it’s okay about…

Hey It’s Okay Tuesday (well it’s Thursday :-))

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: Hey its okay Thursday | Motherhood and Beyond

Leave a Reply

