Give some credit where it’s due!

Standard

Hey y’all!!!

I am writing this after my awesome experience of the Be so Happy blog- Pay it Forward link up! & my fantastic book from Kate over at Another Clean Slate & I just wanted to point out one fabulous lady, which to be honest with y’all if it wasn’t for her friendship and kind little nudges of “hey, Amber why don’t you try this?” I think this blog would have taken a back seat like the last blog did when I originally began blogging in 2008.

So, without further adieu, I would like some of my give bloggy credit to Kristen over at Four Hens and a Rooster, where she is supermomma of (3) tween/teen daughters & hangs with her husband. Her other fulltime position is the Director of Social Media Services for Atlantic Social Media Group – a division of Atlantic Webworks . She literally has a list of awards too long to list, she has sat on many committees & still works with too many to list. Oh, before I forget, she’s involved with the Ladies only Blog Share (LOBS) event that y’all see me post about every other week as well, I’m sure there is more of which I’m forgetting, my b, KD. She is also involved with ConvergeSouth, which is an event where technology & creativity come together. Learn more about it at the website, ConvergeSouth.

So- cheers to you, my darlin’ friend, Kristen, it’s pay it forward but I find it impossible to pay it forward without going back a bit, at least, & saying how grateful I am to you, KD, for guiding me on the restart (lol) of the gazillionth shot at this blogging journey! XO.

image

Red & White wine! (Yummy!)

image

Martinis!!!!

Until next time, go check out Kate & Kristen’s blogs, you won’t be disappointed!!!! πŸ™‚

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

  1. Okay, you FINALLY have rendered me speechless. I wasn’t expecting this at all.. thank you so much and the only reason I push you is because I know you can do it πŸ™‚ And you and Tamara can stop on by my house anytime for a glass of wine any day πŸ™‚ Love you girlie… keep up the good work.

    • I almost opened my big mouth yesterday at the luncheon, shut it quickly, you didn’t catch it? Amazing! I know you do & I am grateful for you in my life & one day I’ll take ya up on a glass o’ wine:-) love you! Thanks again!! xoxo.

    • Oh, I had another plan, but, I really wanted to show how much I appreciated Kristen & the way she had taken me under her wing, even though she had 15 billion things to do she added me πŸ™‚ , thank you my darlin’.xoxo!

  2. I love Kristen – online and for the one minute that I got to meet her at BBC in Charlotte. She’s a fireball and I’m not at all surprised to hear she helped you kick start this blog. Not at all.

    • Yep! She is fab. Hope you are well. I am hoping to drag her butt on a little road trip & hopefully we can convince you maybe we can meet in the middle & hang out sooner than later, darlin’, get ya off the island for a bit once we get the kids settled in the school routine a bit… yes???

Leave a Reply

