Pay it Forward

Standard

Wow!!!

Y’all will never believe what surprise I had in my mailbox yesterday???? Look!

image

My Surprise from Kate at Another Clean Slate!!


So, I got an email from Kate over at Another Clean Slate about a week or so ago asking for my home address, we are blogging buds so I really didn’t think too much of it, but, she promised not to stalk me…LOL. I really didn’t think she was the stalking kind and well my blog is City Girl on Hicks Farm so I think she pretty much could guess we are equipped to handle things should an emergency arise…lol. Ok- WAY off topic, sorry y’all, anyways…

Kate told me about this Pay it Forward blogger link up. How sweet is it that she chose me? Wow… we are kinda in that blogging acqauintances phase (or were & then- bam generosity landed literally on my doorstep!) Pay it Forward blogging is an awesome idea & I think everyone should check it out, Be so Happy blog- Pay it Forward link up!

So- I’m going to be paying it forward with one of my blog followers, I haven’t chosen yet, as soon as I get a free minute I will email the lucky follower & do the same thing!

Thanks again, Kate! xoxo!!!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

7 responses »

  1. Pingback: Pay it Forward: Bloggers version - Another Clean Slate

Leave a Reply

