Sing off Sunday- Billie Jean

Standard

Mornin’ y’all! I feel it’s very important to let you guys know that Bubba chose this week’s song & artists for Sing off Sunday. He actually was very eager, I think I could have got him to beg y’all but me being all sweet, timid, and shy…. Ok- enough telling stories, thank goodness I’m not writing this on Sunday or I would feel really bad right now, I’m headed to church right now for our Homecoming Sunday. Anyways, Bubba is very into music, he is a walking music talent.

Bubba chose Billie Jean by Michael Jackson, classic song, awesome! I love this song. It is fantastic. Although, this video came out in 1983, this was shocking to me, this video is as old as me? No way! I don’t see how anybody could beat MJ, I’ve not heard the next contender yet, so, I’m trying to keep an open mind…

The challenger is Chris Cornell. Bubba is texting me what he wants me to do and so, I text back who??? (See- I swear we had had this conversation like two nights before on a Friday night but I have no proof, hmmmm) anyways he texted back something about sound garden and audioslave, so, I decided to do some research on this Chris Cornell fella before I even watched the video…. Apparently per Wikipedia he was the lead vocalist and rhythm guitarist for Sound Garden & lead vocalist for Audioslave. I am digging, like, really digging his version of Billie Jean but I dig the blues, so, it is right up my alley.

Bubba- you nailed it and knocked it right out of the park, man, I’m really digging some Chris Cornell man… I need to find more of solo stuff he has done, because I really dig him, I’m just sayin’….

Ok- so, Bubba knows me really well apparently, who do you guys think wins this Sunday, MJ (dude- I thought he couldn’t be beat) or Chris Cornell?

Until next time.

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

