My Papa’s Garden

Standard

This summer has been a struggle in North Carolina for anyone who likes to keep a garden for the great veggies like cucumbers, squash, zucchini, tomatoes, green onions, and I could go on and on…

Well my Papa, well hold on let me show you a photo of me and my proud Papa from my wedding day.

MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: RECEPTION &emdash; </a
Here we are, isn't he just SO precious!!!

Anyways, due to the rain, it has been trouble for a lot of the backyard gardens, even we had a little trouble (not too much- the Hubs does have a degree in horticulture & he's a farmer, so, he does get it) but, my Papa was still pulling delicious tomatoes off the vines like last week, he's just that good!

Papa grew up on farm land in Eastern, NC, he's done it all his life, I think.

Here are some photos of Grandma & Papa's garden.
image
image
image
image
image

I hope you all enjoy my Papa’s beautiful garden! Until next time….

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

4 responses »

  1. Last summer was bad for us for gardening because we had NO rain! This year was better but we had to move before we got to enjoy anything delicious. 😦

  2. SO beautiful. My husband is like your papa – he grows beautiful things under harsh conditions. He should do it for a living, but that’s a story for another day.

Leave a Reply

