Bear with me, y’all….

Standard

I’ve decided to change up some things with my wordpress website, but, due to the fact that I am unemployed SAHM right now, the Hubs says it isn’t in the budget to launch my self hosted wordpress site, yet, but, he promised it would would happen, probably will be like 92, he does squeak when he walks from the change rubbing together, I’m not kidding y’all, for him to be not even 40 yet he manages money like he lived through the great depression, I’m not complaining at all. My daughter (which is from my first marriage, not his biological child) and I are well provided for and we are blessed to have such a loving man in our lives, I’m just more frivolous than he which is probably why he has his own bank account where he keeps all his money and then we a joint checking account where I keep all my no money…lol.

Ok- wow, that was a tangent, back to the topic at hand, ah, yes, since the dear ole Hubs said no to launching my self hosted wordpress site right now, I’m changing some things around, right now, I’m digging this motif, I think it is very fitting of me and my good ole hippie scraggly hair ways, but, I decided to ask my blog peeps what to y’all think? Be honest, now, I got my big girl panties on & if I can find my heels I will put ’em on if need be, so I can take the news better.

image

I wasn’t digging the past two designs at all, so, now, I’m just about to scream…. I need input…. 🙂

Thanks y’all. 🙂 Until next time!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

10 responses »

  1. Michelle of A Dish of Daily Life recommended a graphics person to me and she designed my logo, I used it with a pre-designed WordPress layout. It was pretty inexpensive (I think $100?) if you want her info I’m happy to share it. I like this layout a lot, too!

  2. I have always liked this template. WP’s stuff works well. We know it’s the content not all the bells and whistles, and you’ve content kiddo 😉 Have a good weekend.

Leave a Reply

