Sing Off Sunday- “Give a Little Bit”

Standard

Due to my surprise Birthday get together last night (thanks Hubs & the girls & dear ole Bubba and his sweet wife JT) I’m delayed  in writing Sing off Sunday. I asked the Hubs for some thoughts because I couldn’t get Bubba to answer the phone (BTW- Bubba did call back but blog was already written), so, the Hubs actually came through, I wouldn’t have even thought of this song, so thank you my darlin’. xoxo!

This Sunday we are doing “Give a Little Bit”. The original version is by Supertramp which I am just going to go ahead and say I am not a fan of, the Hubs is actually not a fan of either. Here’s a live version . 🙂

This version is by Goo Goo Dolls. I LOVE this version! I sure do miss this alternative style rock music. Check it out! Here’s the live version of course 🙂

While perusing for the music videos, I found this version of “Give a Little Bit” and let me tell you, it just about put me in tears… I thought about my passion & love for music as well as Bubba’s & both Toni’s (Bubba’s wife is named Toni as well that is why we call her JT… Jason’s Toni…) and that just made me more weepy… check out this cool little guy singing & playing the guitar…

Until the next Sing off Sunday!!!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

4 responses »

    • That little boy, won me over!! I was literally crying… he was SO awesome. You know he worked hard on it, he was probably nervous as all get out!! As a momma, proud moments are times like that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

