Singing- Wow!

Standard

Quick story- I am surfing twitter this morning, notice that there’s an audition this afternoon for Greensboro Youth Chorus.

image

So, I hollar into K’s room, “K- you wanna go to an audition this afternoon?” She says “Momma, I don’t have anything ready, what am I going to do?” I say “Let me email them.”

I send an email telling that I saw a tweet & was curious what was expected of the children? I received a response that they didn’t need to have anything ready… so, I told Kensie, she said ok. I scheduled her for the audition.

Kens was kinda nervous all day today, I’m surprised my floors don’t have a worn path where she was pacing… it was time to go.

We got to the audition, they ran through the schedule and took the kids back… Kensie came out like 35 minutes later & waited with the group of kids & us parents to see if she got in, Kensie was SO happy, guess what, She was a new member of Jubilate group in Greensboro Youth Chorus! Kensie was grinning from ear to ear, I’ve missed that grin… 🙂

So- my family is big in music, it is SO important to my family, it’s like in our core, I didn’t know if Kensie would get this gene or not, she hasn’t really seemed interested, until I saw her face light up today & my heart lit up… WooHoo! Exciting!! It’s there, she’s digs music, she really digs it, no like to the core, like I do, and like Phil Robertson would say that makes me Happy, Happy, Happy! That’s a fact, Jack!

Happy Thursday night, y’all!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

11 responses »

  1. Congrats to Kensie! We don’t have that kind of talent here. I think we’ll all stick to singing in the shower! 🙂

Leave a Reply

