BlogHer NaBloPoMo- August 14th, 2013

Standard

NaBloPoMo August 2013

Do I write about Hot topics? This is the topic today around the word hot… Not necessarily hot topics, as much as controversial topics, like those dealt with in the public eye and I definitely tread lightly and proceed with caution.

I realize that I’m pretty much obnoxious and I’m very loud and I tell it like it is, but, as I get a little wiser, I do understand that there other people in this world that do exist besides me, and, they may have different opinions than I have, so, I say how I feel about the “hot topic” and then, I do sit back and let others give their two cents and listen to their views because maybe their views are different than mine, but, maybe they have good reasons for looking at the situations differently.

My point in this post today folks is even in hot topics and heated discussions amongst each other, we still must be open to sit down with one another and discuss how to move forward with whatever the situation is at hand or we are always going to be stuck exactly where we are today, screaming and bickering back and forth…

This political scene is not the best right now, I think most if us can agree on that, I don’t want my daughter to grow up learning these crappy political policy games… Its all crap…. & I am going to stop before I get on a ridiculous rant… 🙂

Until next time.
~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

Leave a Reply

