Introducing Bubba

Standard

Well, since I do talk about him, I figured I would tell y’all some background about Bubba. His real name is Jason & he and the Hubs have been best buds since they were like 8 years old down here in the country… He wasn’t called Bubba until me, every time I called the Hubs when we were dating (oh- Bubba & the Hubs also are the dynamic duo at work with phone systems, paging systems, and fire alarms, and I’m sure I forgot something – my b, boys) Bubba would ramble, very loudly I might add, some random chick name, and hence the reason the nickname Bubba came about… He would call me some random chick name to aggravate me and I would call him Bubba to aggravate him and this is before we had even met each other… I love living in the South!

First example of Bubba not looking like a Bubba…
image
This photo above & below is the first time I ever met him. I was already calling him Bubba but saw him and said, “Mike, (couldn’t call him hubs yet, we had just started dating 🙂 ) he doesn’t look like a Bubba, oooppss…” This was 2011.
image

image
These two photos above and below are like June of this summer. 2013. Bubba is the tall one in the middle with the upright bass… I’ve learned as I’ve gotten older y’all, that all the people in the band are really cool, but, the bass players are really a ton of fun… just sayin’… lol!
image

Here’s a photo of Jason and Mike the day of our wedding. Both of them have longer hair now but you get it… 🙂
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: BEFORE CEREMONY &emdash;

Here’s another one from before the wedding ceremony, do y’all think the Hubs & Bubba were plotting a getaway? If so, their plan didn’t work…lol
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: BEFORE CEREMONY &emdash;

Ok- Jason did a huge favor for me, he is a very skilled bass player but he can play the guitar, so, me being the spoiled princess I am, make a phone call and say, “Bubba, I can have someone else do this for me, but, I want you, you are Mike’s best friend and you have a gorgeous voice, but, I need you to play the guitar and sing “Marry Me” by Train.” His response was “OK, if that’s what you want, I will make it work.” That is SO awesome to have phenomenal friends like that, I’m not sure if he did it for me or Mike or just to make me stop blowing his phone up (which didn’t really happen, I still blow his phone up…lol) I am so grateful for friends like that…
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: CEREMONY &emdash;

Love this one!
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: CEREMONY &emdash;

Last photo is one of my fave, this little man is Bubba’s son. Is he not gorgeous??? He is SO awesome and well behaved as well.
MOTOvatedEXPOSURES: BEFORE CEREMONY &emdash;

I looked backed to see if I could show you at least one photo of Jason’s lovely wife, but, could not find one photo… I think she hides from my camera… I have way more pics than what is on here of Bubba and zero of his wife, we are going to fix that soon. 🙂

Until next time.
~Amber~

(BTW my fab. photographers are Brandon & Ellen Nance of Motovated Exposures motovatedexposures.com. 🙂

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

3 responses »

  1. Pingback: Introducing the JT (the woman that keeps everything together so Bubba can be Bubba) | City Girl on Hicks Farm.

Leave a Reply

