BlogHer NaBloPoMo- August 12th, 2013

Standard

NaBloPoMo August 2013

Summertime…. Oh forget folks… I can’t sing anymore due to that car accident years ago, I will blog about it closer to the anniversary of the huge traumatic event… Anyways, just imagine Mrs. Ella Fitzgerald singing, oh wait, you don’t have to imagine anymore, we have youtube…

There we go, much better. I like summer, however, I don’t like all three months of it… The humid hot air kills my breathing… If we could have 65-68 degrees with a mild breeze of wind year round and no humidity I am in, but, here in North Carolina, summer is very sticky and I am not a fan…. The air doesn’t move talk about me not being a fan, we kind of need some fans…

I’m just not a Summer person, especially, if you consider one of my previous blog posts rightly entitled, Sun is good for you in moderation. Here’s the link: http://citygirlonhicksfarm.com/2013/06/11/sun-is-good-for-your-in-moderation/

Tell me how you guys like Summer & what Summer is like where you are. Maybe the Hubs would sell the farm, BaHaHaHa, yeah right! I would never ask that of him, he loves this land…

OK, enough rambling, until tomorrow, I hope you guys can stay out of this sticky heat.
~Amber~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

