Free Fallin’- which version?

Standard

Okay, I’m starting a new tradition,  called sing off Sunday.

For the 1st Sunday I decided to kick off with one of my fave artists, John Mayer (I know he’s not socially acceptable but musically, talented as ever) & songs, Free Fallin’.

Here’s John Mayer singing Free Fallin’ live:

I have to tell you folks, watching him do this live folks, is emotional to say the very least… I think I cried almost halfway through the entire concert, it was that awesome… yes, I think JM is that fabulous… I am probably slightly OCD about JM. My Hubs was fully aware when he married me, ok, back to music Sunday…

image

image

image

image

image

This was probably the most memorable concert of my life to date, all because my two best friends got to experience it with me. They didn’t care for John Mayer, but went out of love, friendship, and pure devotion to me & I will never be able to thank them enough, Sabrina & Toni, thank you for making this concert so memorable for me & I love you both, I mean it… xoxo.

Now- onto Tom Petty-here’s Tom Petty doing it live…

I’m sure you know I pick John Mayer, but I’m a child born in the early 80’s, who do you pick & why? Don’t give me the excuse because John is dirty because social & political lives aside, he’s still a musical genius (well in my ADHD head) especially on the guitar… Rolling Stone mag did name him one of 20 greatest guitarists of all time… just sayin’… ok I am done. 🙂

Until next time, tell me what you think!

~Amber~
Posted from WordPress for
Android

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

7 responses »

    • Tamara- thank you for finally interjecting your opinion! See here’s the thing, I think my friends that I have grown up with read the blog & no one has commented because I am SO opinionated & passionate about JM that no one wanted to argue, but, I don’t want argue folks, I truly want others opinions, so, thank you SO much for your opinion, although, I may not argee, we are one to one folks so I need others to chime in now…lol Happy Monday Tamara! 🙂

    • He was phenomenal live! I had the next level up from floor seats right slap dab in the middle, awesome seats that another dear friend had got me as a surprise and it was literally the best concert ever!!! There’s a photo of me crying that the besties took (could have killed them later…) because I was so amazed but it wasn’t going on the blog post… lol!

  1. Pingback: Sing off Sunday- argh… | City Girl on Hicks Farm.

Leave a Reply

