The Look

Standard

image

Yes- that look…. Any other moms out there have a child that they give the look to and say the child is 9, excuse me, she says she’s 9.5 years old, and say the child still looks at you clueless.

I don’t know about you other mommas, but me, this look means no, not maybe, or we’ll see, this look means NO. Don’t ask mean again, kiddo, this look means NO. My child, is an only child on my side, her biological father has two other children but she’s only there a max of 8 nights a month so she’s an only child, she lives life pretty luxuriously considering, and she doesn’t have a clue how good she’s got it. I think I need to trim things back but at this point she’s adapted to this and have I already dug my grave, but that is a whole other blog post post for another day.

The look which I have been giving her since age 2, she still has no clue what it means? I’m calling crap, she’s too smart and too perceptive, so, essentially she is just ignoring the look, and trying to pretend like it didn’t happen. What the crap, man? So,Ā  instead, it turns into an all out war and this is what I turn out looking like….

image

I’m SO confused with this parenting thing now….

Until my next confusing parenting moment.

8/13/13 8:08am UPDATE! I am editing this blog post because dear ole Bubba who decided to be MIA the entire week last week so he could go live in his camper in Galax, Va & be involved in a bluegrass festival (I’ve decided to write a post and show you what Bubba looks like because I can guarantee he looks nothing to what you have pictured in your head) anyways, he fussed at me last night because I didn’t tell you all that I love my daughter, which I am pretty confident all of you know, but, in case you don’t, I adore my daughter more than anything in this world & more than life itself. She & I have this problem where we are two peas in a pod, just alike, think alike, so, we butt heads a lot…

OK I am done with my update, hope that this update appeases Bubba…. Until the next confusing parent moment or next conversation with Bubba… šŸ™‚
~Amber~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

7 responses »

  1. Ahhh parenting and motherhood can really be confusing.. to us moms, and to kids too! My son is 3 years old and I believe he understands it when I say no.. he understands, yes, and then he starts throwing everything he can get his hands on! šŸ˜€ But more than that, we know we love our kids more than ourselves..

    • LOL! My look works on the Hubs as well! I’m telling ya, better think twice if you get Momma’s evil look right? To this day if My Momma makes her face I pray she is making it about someone else…. LOL!

Leave a Reply

