BlogHer NaBloPoMo- August 7th

Standard

NaBloPoMo August 2013

Is someone hot forever once they are labeled hot or is hotness fleeting? You know the saying “you are only as young as you feel.” I think think the same can be said for how hot you are, you are only as hot as you feel, so, I strut my stuff around in my stilletos and my awesome BohoBlu dresses that make me feel sexy, I feel hot. I think no matter my age as long as I dress well and feel hot I will be labeled hot.

I think labels don’t matter about anything, but, I am not one for labels… When I was a kid in high school, I was addicted to labels, but, as an adult labels don’t matter that includes the word labels, such as hot, there again you are as hot as you feel and I am very confident, so call it cocky, frankly I don’t think, I know I’m hot… Lol.

OK. Until tomorrow’s hot, steamy post. 🙂
~Amber~

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

2 responses »

  1. Hm…I don’t know if hotness lasts forever?! It’s probably important what’s on the inside. I do know that one of my relatives was considered very beautiful when she was younger. I think she still is, but she’s in her 60’s and it’s different. She struggles very much with aging, after being told she was beautiful for decades.

    • I think you hit it right on the bullseye. I imagine it can be very difficult after hearing it forever & then you look in the mirror and you’ve aged, you aren’t you as you have always seen yourself anymore… Good points my friend! Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

