Soybean field & about my hubs!

Standard

image

So for all of you who see me out and about ask what does your husband do, well his day job is he’s a very skilled technician in the voice, data, & a/v arena meaning he handles phone systems, paging systems, cabling systems, & fire alarms. However, Hubs was raised on the land we live on & his grandparents farmed way more than he farms today but farming is his passion, it is in his blood. The way he smiles when I look at him driving that big IH1066 (I swear he loves that tractor more than me by the way) it just warms my heart. I love to see him smile like that, he is so happy, not a care in the world when he’s out there in those fields on his 1066.

This is a little about my hubs & his name is Mike. Lol. The picture above is his soy bean crop in the back this year and boy, they look good! I’ve never seen beans look so good, but, I’m also a city girl so I’ve not been around beans that much, just sayin’…

image

The above picture is us right after we got married we had the sound guys ready to play “She thinks my tractor’s sexy” & as soon as Mike cranked the tractor which was hidden from our wedding guests, Billy Bob Barry (close friend, name is really just Barry but when I first met him he looked like Billy Bob Thorton to me so hence the name) was running sound & started Kenny Chesney’s song. This is one of those memories that Mike & I will treasure together for the rest of our lives, our wedding guests were so surprised, Mike & I were laughing because we drove off on the tractor after we got married to “She thinks my tractor’s sexy” & I will always remember the smile on his face from our wedding day as we drove off.

I couldn’t have chosen a better man to marry, I truly have been blessed with Mike. Y’all know how I am. He just loves me no matter what, I love him no matter what.

image

This is us in Savannah, Georgia on our Honeymoon. I love Savannah. I want to move there…ok, done ranting….

Ok- I’m done with mushy gushy love stuff we technically are still newyleds though…lol

Until next time.
Amber

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

5 responses »

  1. You’re a lovely couple! My husband is a corporate guy M – F, 9-5, but at home he’s all about the land. He tends to our four acres of lands like a pro. I don’t have his natural talents but I do enjoy his hard work, of course!

    • Thank you SO much. We own 43 acres, its nice to have land for our daughter to play on, garden, farm animals, pastures, farm land for wheat, beans, hay, or whatever…. you guys sound like an awesome couple as well! πŸ™‚ I think you have your talents as well, you capture gorgeous pictures.

Leave a Reply

