Paula Deen or US Debt? what should our worry really be?

Standard

OK guys, I know, I am taking a huge step and may lose some blog readers on this post but just try to stay with my ADHD rant, it won’t be a huge one….

Paula Deen screwed up 20+ years ago, however, she was raised in the deep south and in a different era and the culture was different, I am not saying it is OK by any means but folks at what point are you going to stop beating the dead horse? (Said in my truest southern accent, which doesn’t take much work…lol) The United States of America is $16,740,710,213,253.86 per the debt clock and climbing every minute and the only thing we can find to discuss is Paula Deen, really? I mean I will talk about her recipes all day long because I swear by them but when are we going to start focusing on what the real issues are like the economy? Why is the USA the best & brightest yet the only thing we can do is trash someone for an incident 20+ years ago? When did everyone else determine who anyone else was going to be? People make mistakes, you get back up, and you keep fighting for what you want, you can’t expect someone to hand it to you on a silver platter and say Merry Christmas, that’s not how life works. Who’s fighting for our economy right now while we argue amongst each other about who is right or wrong about Paula?

Now y’all can let me have it…

OK, thanks for letting me rant this time, until next time.

Amber

About Amber Day Hicks

I am a wife and momma, sweet tea drinking, southern woman. I am very opinionated and do speak my mind and sometimes I am wrong but don't tell the hubs, lol. I will always be Daddy's little girl even though he passed away at age 46 from melanoma stage 4 skin cancer. My momma is the strongest woman I know and she loves me no matter what. I am blessed to be surrounded by a great variety of people from different walks of my life but they are always there for me. My baby girl is just like me. Fireball in the making.... lol. Not all who wander are lost....

Comments are closed.